Superprojekt

Depot Basel, Voltaplatz
F T L E I V L

04. Juni – 10. Juli 2016

Preview
04. – 04 Juni 2016

19.00 – 22.00

Eröffnung (Art Basel)
13. – 13 Juni 2016

20.00 – 24.00

Performative Ausstellung
14. – 17 Juni 2016

Jeweils 15.00 – 18.00

Ausstellung offen auf Anfrage
19. Juni – 10. Juli 2016

info@depotbasel. ch

Video

Etnik Ferataj
instagram.com/phvtvre/

Was ist kontemporär?

Wie setzen Leute ihren Anspruch, zeitgenössisch zu sein – also in ihrer Zeit zu agieren – , um, wie reflektieren sie ihre Tätigkeit, ihre Position und das Jetzt? Was sind Manifestationen und Materialisierungen unserer Zeit?

Das “Superprojekt” ist eine provisorische Bühne im Depot Basel, auf der die Frage “Was ist kontemporär?” mit unterschiedlichen Mitteln ergründet wird: Geschriebenes und Gesprochenes, das Objekt, die Körpersprache und die Reaktion des Publikums spiegeln – komprimiert in Performances – die persönlichen (und subjektiven) Ansichten der Beitragenden.

Bei den Performances dabeizusein ist notwendig, um die Arbeiten vollumfänglich wahrzunehmen und zu verstehen. Die Bühne ist der Ausstellungsraum und umgekehrt.

20-Minuten-Ausstellung

Depot Basel legt eine Laufzeit der Ausstellung von 20 Minuten fest. In einem Alltag, in dem sich, etwa angesichts einer stetigen Flut von Momentaufnahmen und durch die Arbeit an verschiedenen dringenden Projekten gleichzeitig, die maximal mögliche Aufmerksamkeitsspanne verkürzt, sind 20 Minuten zu einer festen Einheit der Zeitmessung geworden.

Aus kuratorischer Sicht bietet das Intervall einen fokussierten Rahmen, in dem den BesucherInnen die verschiedenen Aspekte und Ebenen der Arbeiten von Luke Archer(UK/CH), Leonardo Azzolini (IT/CH)Ferréol Babin (FR), Dimitri Bähler (CH), Tymek Borowski (PL), Soft Baroque (UK), Santiago Guerrero Font (S/CH), Joanne Hakkert (NL), Leonard Kadid (FR/CH), Kaja Kusztra (PL), Sebastian Marbacher (CH), Diana Pfammatter (CH) und Dan Solbach (CH)  näher gebracht wird. In der performativen Ausstellung nach einem Skript, das gemeinsam mit Kaja Kusztra entwickelt wurde, überlagert sich die Dauerhaftigkeit von Objekten mit der Flüchtigkeit der ihnen einbeschriebenen Handlungen. Die Eigenschaft von Dingen als Bedeutungsträger und Signifikanten unserer Zeit wird dargestellt. Bei der 20-Minuten-Ausstellung dabeizusein ist notwendig, um die Arbeiten vollumfänglich wahrzunehmen und sich ein Bild dessen zu machen, was “kontemporär” heute bedeuten kann.

Beitragende
Luke Archer

Grafik Kunstler Test
Leonardo Azzolini

Grafik Kunstler Test
Dimitri Bähler

Designer
Soft Baroque

Artist
Tymek Borowski

Artist
Santi Guerrero Font

Designer
Joanne Hakkert

Grafik Kunstler Test
Leonard Kadid

Architect
Kaja Kusztra

Grafik Kunstler Test
Dan Solbach

Grafik Kunstler Test
Diana Pfammatter

Photographer
Sebastian Marbacher

Production Designer
Bezogen
Kontemporäre Kontextualisierung
Kontemporäre Konversation
Kontemporäre Entscheidung
Kontemporäres Format
Kontemporäres Bild
Kontemporäre Industrie
Kontemporäre Information
Kontemporärer Optimismus
Kontemporäre Geschichte
kontemporäre Oberfläche
Kontemporäre Visualisierung
Kontemporäres Volumen
Superprojekt – Eröffnung

Ausstellung

Superprojekt

Depot Basel, Voltaplatz
F T L E I V L

04 June – 10 July 2016

Preview
04 – 04 June 2016

19.00 – 22.00

Opening (Art Basel)
13 – 13 June 2016

20.00 – 24.00

Performative exhibition
14 – 17 June 2016

Daily 15.00 – 18.00

Exhibition open upon request
19 June – 10 July 2016

info@depotbasel. ch

Video

Etnik Ferataj
instagram.com/phvtvre/

What is contemporary?

How do people implement their self-imposed aspiration to be contemporary – to act within their time – how do they reflect their own occupation, their position and the now? What are the manifestations and the materializations of our time?

‘Superprojekt’ is a provisional stage at Depot Basel, exploring the question ‘What is contemporary?’ by different means: The written and the spoken word, the physical item, the body language, and the public’s reactions, condensed into a timeframe, mirroring the contributors’ personal and subjective views.

Attending the performances is essential for perceiving and understanding the works.The exhibition space is the stage and vice versa.

20-minute exhibition

Depot Basel determines that the duration of the exhibition will be 20 minutes. In an everyday life in which the maximum possible attention span is constantly shortened due to a steady flow of snap-shots and the work on various equally urgent projects at the same time, 20 minutes have become a fixed unit of time measurement.

From a curating point of view, this interval offers a focused frame in which the different aspects and levels of the works of Luke Archer (UK/CH), Leonardo Azzolini (IT/CH) , Ferréol Babin (FR), Dimitri Bähler (CH), Tymek Borowski (PL) Soft Baroque (UK), Santiago Guerrero Font (UK), Joanne Hakkert (NL), Leonard Kadid (FR/CH), Sebastian Marbacher (CH), Diana Pfammatter (CH) and Dan Solbach (CH) are made accessible to the visitors. In the performative exhibition following a script that has been created in collaboration with Kaja Kusztra, the perpetuity of objects overlays with the fleetingness of the actions that are inscribed into those very same objects. The quality of things as carriers of meaning and as significants of our time will be depicted. It is necessary to participate in the 20-minute exhibition to fully grasp the works and to understand what ‘contemporary’ can signify today.

Contributors
Luke Archer

Graphic Designer
Leonardo Azzolini

Graphic Designer
Dimitri Bähler

Designer
Soft Baroque

Artist
Tymek Borowski

Artist
Santi Guerrero Font

Designer
Joanne Hakkert

Graphic Designer
Leonard Kadid

Architect
Kaja Kusztra

Graphic Designer
Dan Solbach

Graphic Designer
Diana Pfammatter

Photographer
Sebastian Marbacher

Production Designer
Related
Contemporary Contextualisation
Contemporary Conversation
Contemporary Decision
Contemporary Format
Contemporary Image
Contemporary Industry
Contemporary Information
Contemporary Optimism
Contemporary Story
Contemporary Surface
Contemporary Visualisation
Contemporary Volume
Superprojekt – Opening

Exhibition