Forum für eine Haltung (Forum Postaw)

Dizajn BWA Wrocław Gallery
Wroclaw, Polen
F T L E I V L

25. Mai – 07. August 2016

Grafikdesign

Christophe Clarijs

Installation

Michał Szota

Datenbefragung

Zeno Franchini & Jeannette Petrik

Szenografische Unterstützung

Nela Weber

BWA Dizajn Gallery

Die Absicht der Galerie ist es, kreative Umfelder, die mit Design in Verbindung stehen, zu fördern. Dies mittels kuratierter Ausstellungen, publizistischer Aktivitäten (Bücher, Poster) und Workshops. Das Programm der BWA Dizajn Galerie unterstützt die kulturelle Bildung von Kindern und Jugendlichen, indem sie Wissen über zeitgenössische Mode vermittelt und Typografie und Stadtaktivismus fördert.

Das Forum für eine Haltung  fand vom Oktober 2015 bis zum Februar 2016 an zwei Orten statt: Als eine Serie von fünf Foren im Depot Basel und als eine Ausstellung in der Vitra Design Museum Gallery in Weil am Rhein. Am 27. Mai 2016 eröffnet das Forum für eine Haltung in der Dizajn BWA Wrocław Gallery im Polnischen Wroclaw, Kulturhauptstadt 2016.

Wir möchten das, was wir währen der Ausstellung in Weil am Rhein und den fünf Foren in Basel erarbeitet haben, in Wroclaw nicht nur zeigen sondern auch weiterentwickeln. Deshalb adaptieren wir die Ausstellung Forum für eine Haltung in Hinblick auf ihren neuen Kontext und unter Berücksichtigung des Geschehens am ersten Ausstellungsort. Im Juni werden Filme zum Thema gezeigt, und im Juli veranstalten wir das Forum 6 zum Thema Deadlines.

Ausstellung mit: Pablo Calderón Salazar, Charlotte Dumoncel d’Argence, Julien Carretero, Annika Frye, Fixperts, Jasmina Grase & Nils Chudy, Tove Greitz, Joanne M.Hakkert, Jing He, Jesse Howard, Daniel Klapsing, Lina-Marie Koeppen, Myriam Marti & Nando Schmidlin, Lisa Ochsenbein, Alicia Ongay-Perez, Giacomo Piovan, Prooflab Magazine, Tobias Revell, Nektar Solomon, Michaela Tomiškova & Jakub Janďourek, Marjan van Aubel, Julia Van Zanten, Bob Vos, Mugi Yamamoto, Will Yates-Johnson

Ausstellung

Die Ausstellung beschreibt Design als eine vielfältige Disziplin. Sie analysiert die Verbindung zwischen den Haltungen von DesignerInnen, die ihre Ausbildung vor kurzem abgeschlossen haben, und den Arbeiten, die sie schaffen. Was sind die Überzeugungen, die junge Kreative dazu bringen, gestalterisch zu handeln? Was sind die Beweggründe, denen wir das Entstehen ihrer Auseinandersetzungen und Vorschläge verdanken? Die Ausstellung mit Arbeiten und Haltungen von 24 DesignerInnen, Einsichten in den zeitgenössischen Designberuf und ein Fragenautomat für BesucherInnen ergeben ein Forum − einen ausgewiesenen Repräsentationsraum − für das, was DesignerInnen heute ausdrücken und bewirken möchten.

Forum

Die Foren sind ein Raum für professionell-freundschaftlichen Austausch zwischen Nicht-DesignerInnen, DesignerInnen, PraktikerInnen und DenkerInnen, für die Entwicklung von Ideen und das Experiment; und ein physischer Ort, an dem Haltung eingenommen wird und ein Netzwerk entsteht. Rund um das Ausstellungsthema entwickelt sich ein Programm mit Stammtischen, Buchsalons, Vorträgen, Diskussionen, Workshops, Experimenten, informellen Gesprächen und gemeinsamen Essen. Foren zu den Themen Solidarität, Sichtbarkeit, Intuition, Wissen und Werkzeuge haben zwischen Oktober 2015 und Januar 2016 im Depot Basel in Basel stattgefunden. Im Juli 2016 veranstalten wir in der BWA Gallery in Wroclaw das Forum 6 – Deadlines.

Beitragende
Martyna Wyrzykowska

Graphic Designer
Bezogen
Forum 1 – Solidarität

Forum

Forum 2 – Sichtbarkeit

Forum

Forum 3 – Intuition

Forum

Forum 4 – Wissen

Forum

Forum 5 – Werkzeug

Forum

Forum 6 – Deadlines

Forum

Forum für eine Haltung

Ausstellung

Forum für eine Haltung – Display

Display

Forum für eine Haltung – Onlinepublikation

Drucksachen

Forum für eine Haltung – Video

Video

It’s boring alone

It's Boring Alone

Museumsnacht 2016 Forum für Alle

Zusammenkommen

Forum for an Attitude (Forum Postaw)

Dizajn BWA Wrocław Gallery
Wroclaw, Polen
F T L E I V L

25 May – 07 August 2016

Graphic Design

Christophe Clarijs

On Site Installation

Michał Szota

Collection of Data

Zeno Franchini & Jeannette Petrik

Scenography assistant

Nela Weber

BWA Dizajn Gallery

The aim of the gallery is to promote creative environments related to design. Its activities are focused on curatorial exhibitions as well as publishing activities (books, posters) and workshops. The Gallery’s programme promotes cultural education of children and youth by building knowledge of contemporary fashion and promoting typography and urban activism.

Forum for an Attitude took place from October 2015 to February 2016 at two locations: A series of five forums was organised at Depot Basel in Switzerland and an exhibition was displayed at Vitra Design Museum Gallery at Weil am Rhein in Germany. Up from the 27th of May 2016 the program of Forum for an Attitude will be continued at BWA Dizajn Gallery in Wroclaw in Poland. The city has been appointed a cultural capital of 2016.

We hope not only to show outcomes from the first exhibition and the five forums, but also to continue our research in Wroclaw. For this reason the exhibition Forum for an Attitude will adapt to its new context, while at the same time referring to its former location. A program of forums will accompany the exhibition in Wroclaw: in June there will be screenings of referential films, and  Forum 6 will take place in July, dedicated to the topic of “Deadlines”.

The exhibition will include works by Pablo Calderón Salazar, Charlotte Dumoncel d’Argence, Julien Carretero, Annika Frye, Fixperts, Jasmina Grase & Nils Chudy, Tove Greitz, Joanne M.Hakkert, Jing He, Jesse Howard, Daniel Klapsing, Lina-Marie Koeppen, Myriam Marti & Nando Schmidlin, Lisa Ochsenbein, Alicia Ongay-Perez, Giacomo Piovan, Prooflab Magazine, Tobias Revell, Nektar Solomon, Michaela Tomiškova & Jakub Janďourek, Marjan van Aubel, Julia Van Zanten, Bob Vos, Mugi Yamamoto and Will Yates-Johnson

Exhibition

The exhibition describes design as a multifaceted discipline. It analyses the connection between attitudes of recently graduated, emerging designers and the works that they create. Which convictions arouse the young and creative to act with and through the language of design? Which motives cause their debates and their proposals? Including works and attitudes by 24 designers, insights into the contemporary profession of design and a questionnaire machine, the exhibition results in a forum – a designated space of representation – for subjects that young designers wish to express and effect today.

Forum

All Forums provide a space for a professional and friendly exchange between designers, non-designers, practitioners and thinkers for the development of ideas. They are an experiment, a physical space, in which attitudes take shape and networks evolve. A wide program, including a regulars’ table, book salons, lectures, discussions, workshops, experiments, informal conversations and joint dinners accompany the theme of the exhibition. Forums on the subjects of solidarity, visibility, intuition, knowledge and tools took place between October 2015 and January 2016 at Depot Basel. We organise Forum 6 – Deadlines in July 2016 at BWA Gallery in Wroclaw, Poland.

Contributors
Martyna Wyrzykowska

Graphic Designer
Related
Forum 1 – Solidarity

Forum

Forum 2 – Visibility

Forum

Forum 3 – Intuition

Forum

Forum 4 – Knowledge

Forum

Forum 5 – Tools

Forum

Forum 6 – Deadlines

Forum

Forum for an Attitude

Exhibition

Forum for an Attitude – Display

Display

Forum for an Attitude – Online Publication

Printed Matter

Forum for an Attitude – Video

Video

It’s boring alone

It's Boring Alone

Museumsnacht 2016 Forum for Everyone

Social Gathering